32nd Annual Installation & Awards Gala

Palladium Ballroom - Caesars Atlantic City

Atlantic City, NJ, 08401

Thu, Sep 28, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

$150 - $1500 each

1 Favorites | 0 Comments

  • Date and Time

    Thu, Sep 28 at 06:00PM to 08:30PM US/Eastern
    Event has Passed
  • Host

    Gary Hill & Scott Cronick
  • Price

    $150 - $1500 ea.
  • Location

    Palladium Ballroom - Caesars Atlantic City
    2100 Pacific Avenue
    Atlantic City
    NJ, 08401
    (609) 412-0386
  • Dress Code

    Business Attire
  • Suggested Hotel

    Booking Code:
  • Parking

    Free Self-Parking with ticket purchase at Caesars Atlantic City Self-Park Garage. Ticket holders will be given parking passes to redeem at exit.
  • Cancellation Policy

    No Refunds
  • Smoking


About the Event

Join the MBCA as we honor retiring AtlantiCare President and CEO Lori Herndon at our 32nd Annual Installation & Awards Gala.

Herndon, who leaves behind an amazing legacy that includes a 40-year-career with the South Jersey health system, including the last seven years as president and CEO,  has been a tremendous supporter of all things MBCA and the South Jersey community. Herndon was recently named one of the 100 most influential leaders in health care by Modern Healthcare, a business and policy industry website. The former president of the New Jersey Hospital Association has worked tirelessly to make AtlanitCare and the region it serves better places to live, work and visit, just like the MBCA Foundation’s new mission. Her efforts have helped the community, the AtlantiCare staff and South Jersey charities immensely in uncountable ways, and the MBCA is proud to honor her decades of achievements.

The gala will include a cash cocktail hour with hors d’oeuvres,  gourmet dinner provided by Caesars Atlantic City, a special presentation by Herndon, who will be honored by the MBCA and the community, as well as the installation of our two new MBCA officers: Alicia Ginn, director of advertising and public relations at Golden Nugget Atlantic City; and Rebecca Thiry executive director of marketing for Ocean Casino Resort.

Your Nonprofit Charitable Deduction is $75.00  per Ticket.
Fed. # 22-354-6280 

Event Schedule

6 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Cocktail Reception

Enjoy hors d'oeuvres, charcuterie and cheeses while mixing, mingling during this cash bar session.

7 p.m. - 7:10 p.m.

Opening Remarks

Lloyd D. Levenson, Esq., of Cooper Levenson, and Richard Helfant of Lucy the Elephant, welcome the crowd and set the stage for a spectacular evening.

7:10 - 7:20

Installation of 2024 Officers and Board Members

The Honorable Mayor Marty Small, Sr., Mayor of Atlantic City, inducts this year's new MBCA Board Members, Alicia Ginn from Golden Nugget, and Rebecca Thiry from Ocean Casino Resort. 

7:20 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Dinner and Dessert

Throughout the program, guests will be treated to a seated, gourmet dinner and dessert.
Courses include:
- Classic Caesar Salad
- Chicken Piccata and Jumbo Shrimp with Herb-Roasted Fingerling Potatoes and Grilled Local Asparagus 
- Chef George's Dessert Selection
- - Coffee, Assorted Teas, Artisan Breads

7:45 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Acceptance of Awards and Remarks

Our guest of honor Lori Herndon, outgoing CEO and President of AtlantiCare, shares her remarks, accepts the MBCA and other honors, reminisces about her legendary career and offers a short presentation.

7 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Entertainment By Steven Maglio

Throughout the evening, enjoy music by Mr. Steven Maglio. Maglio is a singer of standards. Although he is especially appreciated for his renditions of songs made popular by Frank Sinatra, he is NOT an impersonator. Instead, Mr. Maglio puts his own spin on the standards we all know and love with his amazing band.

Chris Prospect
Larry Sieg +9
Donna DeCaprio +9
Dan Brown +9
Mary Tindall +4
Ken Calemmo +9
Wendy Bartlett +7
Scott Campbell
Ryan Smith
Peter Davidson
Jason Price
Himu Patel
Gisell Mason +9
Nicole Sheppard
Sydney Patrick
Sharon Aloi
Don Guardian +1
Marty Small +3
Alicia Ginn +11
Jean McAlister +4
Erin Costello
Manny Mathioudakis +2
Brianna Register +2
Maureen Shay +2
Mark Callazzo
Sarah Callazzo
Lisa Johnson
Dennis A Hayes
Ren Parikh
Daryl Bulthuis
Sue Ireland
Christian Correa
Scott Cronick +9
Lori Herndon +19
Kimberly Maiorani +3
Sarkos James
Chief Ernest Jubilee
Chief Scott Evans
Regina Gerber +4
Beth Joseph +1
Joe Jacobs +4
Scott Brown +1
Kirby Reed
Johanna Johnson
Dan Gallagher +9
Eric Reich +1
Giulietta Consalvo +9
Bert Lopez +8
Steven Stokes +5
Davida Ross
Marty Ross
Jeff Vasser
Angie Vasser
Carl Hersom
Nick Meyers
Jeremy Bingaman
Ryan Matthew Brown
Richard Helfant +9
Robert Bucknam +9
Michael Charlton
Bernadette Cummings
Inu Momodu
Barbara Young
Donna Michael-Ziereis
Chris Scanzera
Christian Ragland
Sandy Festa
Glenn Stoll
Gabe Staino
Mary Stapleton
Mike Wiesen
Jim McDonald +9
Kathy Mick +11
Caring +1
Rick Santoro
S Pattwell
Maisha Moore +11
Maryann Maghakian
James Plousis
Dawn Hinton
Rick Riccardi +4
Michael Kurtz +9
Peter Caporilli +11
Dirk DaCosta
Dina Guzzardo
Sara Caporilli
Edward Dennis +9
Jim Rutala +4
Bobby Schiff +9
Erika Cassetta +9
Dr. Joe Bertolino
terricita sass
Brian Jackson
Alex Marino
Zachary Veneziano
Sue Werner
Nikki Strothers
Alicia Trombley
Epicurean Society +9
Arthur Henry Jr. +4
Jennifer Martin Steen +4
Patti Lees +4
Jennifer Corsilli +4
Meggi Rothermel
Kristy Rothamel
Amy DeFeo
Kaleem Shabazz
Jim Portock +1
Phyllis Lacca +1
Barbara Gomes +5
Teresa Katz
Amy Menzel +5
Dotsie Toscano
Meg Worthington +1
Rusty Silverman
Kelly Rimmele
Eileen Golas
Tim Glenn
Karen Alton
Michelle Alexander +3
Michael Suleiman
Rebecca Thiry +4
Michael Armstrong +2
Denise DeMaio +1
Tracy Riley +1
James Rocco
Robert Bucknam +9
Erin Luurtsema +1
Rick Riccardi +9
John Gray +11
Janice Cambron
Krystle Bailey +1
Kate O'Malley +1
Kelly Connor +11
Georgette Ruocco +4
Cynthia Cortopassi
Libbie Wills
Peter Morano +1
Joe Conte
Krystle Bailey +1
Eric Allen
Mark Slotnick
Montgomery Dahm
Edwina Hansen +1
Albie Manzo +1
William Cradle
Tom Suthard
William Bernicker
Anthony Marino +1
Constance Perks +1
Will Reynolds
Bruce Weekes +1
Ralph Hunter +1
Richard Baehrle
Lloyd Levenson
Jill O'Jserkis +4
Lynne Kaufman
Arthur Korth